Episodes

Journal of International Geoscience

Editorial Board

Laia Alegret

Department of Earth Sciences, University of Zaragoza, Spain

E-mail: laia@unizar.es

Expertise: Micropalaeontology, Critical events for ecosystems

Kristine Asch

Department of Geoscientific Information, International Cooperation, Federal Institute for Geosciences and Natural Resources (BGR), Germany

E-mail: Kristine.Asch@bgr.de

Expertise: Mapping, Database management

Elizabeth Catlos

Department of Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences, The University of Texas at Austin, USA

E-mail: ejcatlos@jsg.utexas.edu; ejcatlos@gmail.com

Expertise: Lithosphere dynamics of major fold belts, Geochemistry

Chee-Ming Chan

Centre for Graduate Studies, Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia, Malaysia

E-mail: chan@uthm.edu.my; Cheeming76@live.com

Expertise: Engineering geology

Giuseppe Di Capua

Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia, Italy

E-mail: giuseppe.dicapua@ingv.it

Expertise: Geoethics, Seismic hazards, Risk assessment, Emergency management

Andrea Festa

Department of Earth Sciences, University of Torino, Italy

E-mail: andrea.festa@unito.it

Expertise: Tectono-stratigraphy, Structural geology

Stanley Finney

Department of Geological Sciences, California State University at Long Beach, USA

E-mail: Stan.Finney@csulb.edu

Expertise: Stratigraphy, Paleozoic

Vladimir Gavrilenko

Department of Geology and Geoecology, Herzen state Pedagogical University, Russia

E-mail: gavr47@mail.ru

Expertise: Environmental geology

Tamara Kamanga

Ndata School of Climate and Earth Sciences, Republic of Malawi

E-mail: tamarakamanga@gmail.com

Expertise: Minerals, Mineral genesis, Mineral resources

Osamu Kazaoka

Research Institute of Environmental Geology, Chiba (RIEGC), Japan

E-mail: osamu.kazaoka@gmail.com

Expertise: Seismicity, Seismic hazards

Sabina Kramar

Slovenian National Building and Civil Engineering Institute, Slovenia

E-mail: Sabina.kramar@zag.si

Expertise: Building stone, Stone built heritage

Jin-Yong Lee

Department of Geology, Kangwon National University, Republic of Korea

E-mail: hydrolee@kangwon.ac.kr

Expertise: Hydrogeology, Aqueous geochemistry

Jesús Martínez-Frías

Geosciences Institute, IGEO (CSIC-UCM), Spain

E-mail: j.m.frias@igeo.ucm-csic.es

Expertise: Planetary geology, Meteorite impacts, Geoethics, Geoscience education

Victor Mocanu

University of Bucharest, Romania

E-mail: vi_mo@yahoo.com

Expertise: Tectonics

Maria Dolores Pereira

Department of Geology, University of Salamanca, Spain

E-mail: mdp@usal.es

Expertise: Geoscience for society, Gender issues, Impact factor issues, Building stone

Mihail Popescu

Illinois Institute of Technology, Chicago, USA

E-mail: mihail.e.popescu@gmail.com

Expertise: Engineering geology of slope stability, Expansive and compressible soils, Geotechnical computer modelling, Hazard assessment

Elizabeth Rovere

Servicio Geológico Minero Argentino (SEGEMAR), Argentina

E-mail: draelizabethrovere@gmail.com; eirovere@gmail.com

Expertise: Volcanology, Volcanic hazards, Disaster preparedness

Reimar Seltmann

Natural History Museum London, UK

E-mail: R.Seltmann@nhm.ac.uk

Expertise: Petrology, Mineral deposits

Ashok Singhvi

Physical Research Laboratory, Navarangpura, Ahmedabad, India

E-mail: 2aksprl11@gmail.com

Expertise: Quaternary, Palaeoclimates, Geochronology

Clara Vasconcelos

Department of Geology, Environment and Spatial Planning, Portugal

E-mail: csvascon@fc.up.pt

Expertise: Geoscience education/methods

Wenjiao Xiao

Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

E-mail: wj-xiao@mail.iggcas.ac.cn

Expertise: Geodynamics of igneous and metamorphic terrains

Yigang Xu

Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

E-mail: yigangxu@gig.ac.cn

Expertise: Lithosphere dynamics and geochemistry of major igneous provinces and plumes